The Old Scout 2005 All World Team

First Base: Jeff Hall – Resmondo/Dan Smith/Menosse
First Base: BJ Fulk – AM Las Vegas/Benfield/Reece/Belcher/Shade/Easton
Second Base: Brett Helmer – BellCorp/Backman/Taylor/Easton
Second Base: Rusty Bumgardner – Resmondo/Dan Smith/Menosse

Third Base: Denny Crine – AM LasVegas/Benfield/Reece/Belcher/Shade/Easton
Third Base: JD Genter – Team Stucco/TPS

Shortstop: Don Dedonatis Jr. – Resmondo/Dan Smith/Menosse
Shortstop: Dal Beggs – Bell Corp/Backman/Taylor/Easton

Middle Infielder: Bryson Baker – Resmondo/Dan Smith/Menosse
Middle Infielder: Dennis Rulli – AM Las Vegas/Benfield/Reece/Belcher/Shade/Easton

Left Field: Jason Kendrick – Resmondo/Dan Smith/Menosse
Left Field: Brian Wegman – AM Las Vegas/Benfield/Reece/Belcher/Shade/Easton

Center Field: Rick Baker – Bell Corp/Backman/Taylor/Easton
Center Field: Scott Striebel – Resmondo/Dan Smith/Menosse

Right Field: Brian Rainwater – Resmondo/Dan Smith/Menosse
Right Field: Wayne Habermehl – AM Las Vegas/Benfield/Reece/Belcher/Shade/Easton

Pitcher: Andy Purcell – Resmondo/Dan Smith/Menosse
Pitcher: Scott Nastally – Bell Corp/Backman/Taylor/Easton

Catcher: Jeff Wallace – Resmondo/Dan Smith/Menosse
Catcher: Scott Brown – Bell Corp/Backman/Taylor/Easton

EH: JC Phelps – Team Stucco/TPS
EH: Tim Cocco – Bell Corp/Backman/Taylor/Easton

Utility: Chris O’Hara – AM Las Vegas/Benfield/Reece/Belcher/Shade/Easton
Utility: Tim Mattox – Team Stucco/TPS

Manager of the Year: Randy Cropper – AM Las Vegas/Benfield/Reece/Belcher/Shade/Easton
Coach: Gary Jost – Bell Corp/Backman/Taylor/Easton
Coach: Frank Webb – Resmondo/Dan Smith/Menosse

Sponsor of the Year: All of AM Las Vegas/Benfield/Reece/Belcher/Shade/Easton – (Tony, Benfield, Mike, Roger, Mel, Rooster, Roger & Kevin)

Defensive Player of the Year: Don Dedonatis Jr.

Co-Offensive Players of the Year: Brett Helmer, OB .792; RBI’s 180; 89 Homeruns
Jeff Wallace, OB .737; RBI’s 254; Homeruns 104

Homerun Frequency: Tommy Thompson – 2.563

2005 Homerun Champion: Jeff Wallace 104 HRS. Jeff has won Homerun Champion three of the last four years. Jeff Hall won in 2004. Wallace 2002-2003-2005.


Remember these are my picks from watching many tournaments all year long. If you want to pick your own “All World Team” feel free to do so.